10 things about summer

images

I used to love the rainy and cold weather and still do to an extent. The cosy nights in with a cup of tea. However, since becoming a mum, I realise summer time is so much more fun, because you can do so much more with your children/child outdoors. As a general, here is my list of things I’m looking forward to in the summer. It’s the simplest things in life that I enjoy.

*Picnics in the park

*Ice cream

*Blowing bubbles in the garden with my daughter

*Ramadan is coming

*Celebration of eid-ul-fitr

*Family fairs/fetes

*Not putting too many layers on your children!

*Hopefully my child not getting too many colds or flus inshaAllah

*Milkshakes

*Sunshine

What are you looking forward to most about the summer?

Leave a Reply

